African American Health (MedlinePlus)
American Indian / Indigenous Groups
American Indian Health and Nursing (eBook)
Arctic Health (AlaskaMedicalLibrary)
Native American Health (MedlinePlus)
Northern and Indigenous Health and Healthcare (OER)
Asian / Pacific Islander Groups
Asian American Health (MedlinePlus)
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Health (Medline Plus)
Transgender Handbook: A Guide for Transgender People, Their Families and Professionals (eBook)
Hispanic / Latino Groups
Hispanic American Health (MedlinePlus)
Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander Health (MedlinePlus)
Religious / Spiritual Groups
Health Care in Islamic History and Experience (EthnoMed)
Health Care Providers' Handbook on Hindu Patients (Queensland Health)
Health Care Providers' Handbook on Muslim Patients (Queensland Health)
Health Care Providers' Handbook on Sikh Patients (Queensland Health)
Meeting Jewish and Muslim Patients' Dietary Needs (Minority Nurse)
Immigrant and Refugee Children and Families: Culturally Responsive Practice (eBook)
Health Information in Multiple Languages (Medline)
Health Information Translations
Provides education resources in multiple languages for health care professionals and others to use in their communities. Resources are easy to read and culturally appropriate.
Think Cultural Health: Guide to Providing Effective Communication and Language Assistance Services
The Guide will help you and your organization provide effective communication and language assistance services to culturally and linguistically diverse individuals receiving care and services from your organization. Register to access the Guide.
Includes chapters on Western and Eastern religions as well as Baha'i, Rastafarian, Santeria, Voodoo, and Wicca; also chapters on major American cultures, African, Caribbean, Middle Eastern/Northern African, East Indian, East Asian, and Euro-Asian cultures.
A Provider's Handbook on Culturally Competent Care: Women's Health (Kaiser Permanente, 2009)
Includes chapters on demographics, health beliefs and patterns of care, and lesbian health.
Diversity Toolkit (Cleveland Clinic)
Includes sections on different patient groups, considerations before providing care, meals, hospital attire, communication, reituals, and end-of-life care.