Lake Superior College

Information Literacy
Literature, Library, Book, Education, Wisdom, Stack
LILT
LILT is LSC Library's online tutorial on how to use our resources such as searching OneSearch, navigating the databases, becoming familiar with popular and scholarly sources, and much more. Find LILT in your D2L.
Article & Databases
EBSCO MegaFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News.

Pros/Cons & Hot Topics
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Restricted Resource Some full text available
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.
Points of View Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of over 250 current issues.

Reference Databases
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imageseref ebook
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
Britannica Academic Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoeref ebook
Comprehensive academic online encyclopedia.
Global Road Warrior Restricted Resource
Extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history and language world-wide. 
News Databases
Duluth News Tribune Restricted Resource Some full text available
Use Newsbank database to search Duluth's News Tribune for articles.
Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Books and eBooks
Library Catalog Unrestricted Resource
Search the library collection from the MNPals catalog. You may also search the collections of other MNPals libraries and request items through interlibrary loan.
eBooks Minnesota Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableebook
Ebooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.   
Project Gutenberg Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableebook
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate | Introduction: Stephanie
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Related Guides
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Journal Finder
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search journals by title or by category.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook


Powered by SubjectsPlus