Lake Superior College

Medical Laboratory Technician
Databases
Alt HealthWatch Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It has full text articles for more than 190 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and audiovisuals.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information which includes drug information in lay language for consumers.
National Library of Medicine Unrestricted Resource
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics.
PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 5,000 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
General Science Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
General Science Collection with 1,707,035 articles from 1980 through 2010.
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
Consumer Health Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Laboratory Safety and Tests
ABSA International promotes biosafety and a forum for the continued and timely exchange of biosafety information
Biosafety in Microbiological and Biomedical Laboratories (5th ed.), [Downloadable full document pdf]
Lab Tests Online
OSHA Safety and Health Topics: Laboratories
TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network is a resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases
 
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one
session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3:30pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond
within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate 
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video



Powered by SubjectsPlus