Lake Superior College

Plagiarism
Databases
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.

 
Websites: Definitions, Exercises and Handouts
Avoiding Plagiarism Unrestricted Resource
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue's comprehensive plagiarism site.

Defining and Avoiding Plagiarism: Unrestricted Resource
This seven page PDF file from The Council of Writing Program Administrators(WPA) discusses reasons for plagiarism and tips instructors may use to avoid it. Licensed through Creative Commons for duplication.

PAPER TOOLS PRO™ Unrestricted Resource
Online software allows students to enter, organize and analyze notes for signs of plagiarism. Site also includes citation assistance. One year free subscription currently available.

Plagiarism: What It is and How to Recognize and Avoid It Unrestricted Resource
Indiana Unversity's Writing Tutorial Services page provides an overview of plagiarism issues and paraphrasing examples.

Preventing Plagarism Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
This guidebook was developed to help students better understand the different types of plagiarism, the consequences they carry, and, most importantly, how to avoid plagiarism entirely. 

The Ultimate Plagiarism Resource: Detecting Plagiarism & Preventing It Unrestricted Resource
Guide to OnlineSchools.com Plagiarism page includes tips for prevention and detection, along with course samples of plagiarism statements.
Videos

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one
session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond
within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN 
librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate 
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Cite It!
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.
Online Tutorials
Rutgers University Plagiarism tutorial Unrestricted Resource
Short animated clips about the serious subject of plagiarism.

Welcome to the Plagiarism Tutorial Unrestricted Resource
University of Southern Mississippi's online tutorial includes quizzes that instructors can have emailed.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook


Powered by SubjectsPlus