Lake Superior College

Physical Therapy
Health Databases
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and audiovisuals.

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information which includes drug information in lay language for consumers.

PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 5,000 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.

Alt HealthWatch Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It has full text articles for more than 190 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.

Health Source Consumer Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Popular and professionally written information for patients and consumers covering all health-related topics. Included in Consumer Health Complete and Explora Library databases.

PEDro Unrestricted Resource
This is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 44,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Journals
Physical Therapy (Journal of the APTA): Full-text coverage: January 1989 - current
Journal of Aquatic Physical Therapy
International Journal of Sports Physical Therapy
 
Tutorials
PubMed Tutorials Unrestricted Resource
Access brief animated tutorials and printable instructions for using PubMed.
Videos

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate | Introduction: Stephanie
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
RM695-893: Physical Therapy
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources including preparation for the PTA exam with practice tests, material reviews, and more. All you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Citation Help
Purdue Owl
Citation Machine (AMA style generator)
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook


Powered by SubjectsPlus