Lake Superior College

Religion
Monastery, Cloister, Abbey, Gang, Architecture, Vault
Article Databases
Britannica Academic Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoeref ebook
Comprehensive academic online encyclopedia.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imageseref ebook
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 that currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals. The content on JSTOR comes from a broad range of disciplines, predominantly in the humanities, social sciences, and field sciences.
Book and eBooks
Geography of Religion: Where God Lives, Where Pilgrims Walk
Print Location: LSC Library MAINBL65 .G4 H58 2012
Check Library Catalog for Location and Availability
Handbook of Ancient Religions
Print Location: LSC Library Main Call No. BL41 .H325 2007
Helpful guide to a variety of ancient religions.
HarperCollins Bible Dictionary
Print Location: LSC Library REFERENCE BS440 .H235 2011
  More than four thousand entries present information on the Old Testament, Apocrypha, and New Testament.

Life Application Study Bible
BS195 .N394 2007 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Oxford Bible Atlas
Print Location: LSC Library REFERENCE BS630 .O96 2009
This authoritative Atlas illuminates the landscape of the biblical world, allowing readers to better understand the geographical context in which the Bible emerged and which formed its background. The colorful, highly accurate maps capture the many ancient locales of the Bible's stories and carefully reflect the successive stages of the Bible's accounts, while specially chosen full-color illustrations bring the countries and their peoples to life.
Oxford Bible Commentary
Print Location: LSC Library MAIN BS491.3 .O94 2007
Here is a monumental, line-by-line critical commentary on the Bible, covering all the books that appear in the NRSV. An essential reference work, this definitive book provides authoritative, non-denominational commentary written by an international team of more than 70 leading scholars from various religious backgrounds.
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Print Location: LSC Library REFERENCEBS440 .N44 2011
More than seven thousand entries present information on the Old and New Testaments, with maps, images, charts, and illustrations.
Streaming Video
Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Websites
Association for Religious Data Archives Unrestricted Resource
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world. Currently housed in the Social Science Research Institute, the College of Liberal Arts, and the Department of Sociology at the Pennsylvania State University, the ARDA is funded by the by the Lilly Endowment, the John Templeton Foundation, Chapman University and the Pennsylvania State University.
Critical Terms for Religious Studies Unrestricted Resource elm elm
Moving across Judaism, Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism, Islam, and Native American and Mayan religions, contributors explore terms ranging from "experience," "territory," and "image," to "God," "sacrifice," and "transgression."
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one
session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond
within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN 
librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
BL: Religions, Mythology, Rationalism
BM: Judaism
BP: Islam
BQ: Buddhism
BR: Christianity
BS: The Bible
BT: Doctrinal Theology
BV: Practical Theology
BX: Christian Denominations
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search journals by title or by category.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook


Powered by SubjectsPlus