Lake Superior College

Science
Dna, Genetic Material, Helix, Proteins, Biology
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search journals by title or by category.
Article Databases
General Science Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
General Science Collection with 1,707,035 articles from 1980 through 2010.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imageseref ebook
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
EBSCO MegaFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News.
Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Websites
American Association for the Advancement of Science Unrestricted Resource
The AAAS seeks to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people."
Council On Undergraduate Research Unrestricted Resource
The mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research is to support and promote high-quality undergraduate student-faculty collaborative research and scholarship.
Energy Information Administration Unrestricted Resource
Provides information on each country's enegry consumption.
Geography - CIA World Factbook Unrestricted Resource
The CIA's factbook about every country in the world.
Geology - Geological Society of America Unrestricted Resource
The journal Geology publishes timely, innovative, and provocative articles relevant to its international audience, representing research from all fields of the geosciences.
National Academy of Sciences Unrestricted Resource
The NationaThe National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars. Established by an Act of Congress, signed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1863, the NAS is charged with providing independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology.
National Geographic Science Unrestricted Resource
National Geographic supports exploration and discovery and groundbreaking scientific fieldwork and critical expeditions through grant programs and public projects. Their Science site covers topics in archaeology, technology, space, the prehistoric world, the Earth, and health and the human body.
NOVA Unrestricted Resource
NOVA is a science show for “curious people exploring interesting questions.” Each show covers a single topic in an uninterrupted, hour-long program.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.
ScienceDaily Unrestricted Resource
ScienceDaily features breaking news about the latest discoveries in science, health, the environment, technology, and more--from leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations.
U. S. Geological Survey Unrestricted Resource
The USGS serves the Nation by providing reliable scientific information to describe and understand the Earth; minimize loss of life and property from natural disasters; manage water, biological, energy, and mineral resources; and enhance and protect our quality of life.
Science News Unrestricted Resource
Science News was founded in 1921 as an independent, nonprofit source of accurate information on the latest news of science, medicine and technology. Today, our mission remains the same: to empower people to evaluate the news and the world around them. It is published by Society for Science & the Public, a nonprofit 501(c)(3) membership organization dedicated to public engagement in scientific research and education.
Contact Us!
Booking Icon Font Awesome , Free Transparent Clipart - ClipartKey Bookings
Schedule a 30 minute one-on-one
session with a LSC Librarian!
Live Chat Icon Transparent & PNG Clipart Free Download - YWD Live Chat with a LSC Librarian
Generally available M-F 9am-3pm
Call, email, inbox, message, phone icon Email or call us and we'll respond
within 24 hours M-F, 9am-4pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
LibAnswers +Social - How 'Suite' It Is! Springshare's Suite ...
Live Chat with AskMN 
librarians 24/7
Video Icon Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project
Introduction: Kate 
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Restricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Call Number Locations
Q: Science
Related Guides
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook


Powered by SubjectsPlus